CHATEAU DE ROQUEDOLS - MEYRUEIS
CHATEAU DE ROQUEDOLS
The château was built during the 16th and 17th centuries. Its two rectangular buildings are linked by a right angle and adorned with three round towers. It was the Pourcarès fiefdom’s base in the 17th century and had a variety of different owners up to 1938.
The impressive landmark in is the Vallée du Bétuzon. On the whole it has been well-preserved and is on the heritage site inventory. There is a visitor car park at the entrance to the estate. Explore the beautiful setting on the ""sentier de la forêt"" walk around the buildings back to the car park.